The Life and Works of Charlotte Bronte and her Sisters. with Introductions to the Works by Mrs Humphrey Ward and an Introduction and Notes to the Life by Clement K. Shorter. Haworth Edition, in Seven Volumes.

Author: BRONTE, (Charlotte, Emily and Anne).
Illustrator: illustrated with Frontis Portraits Plus Many Plates
Edition: Unknown
Price: £450


Published in 1906 by John Murray, in London.
Seller notes: The works are as follows: Volume 1: Jane Eyre. Volume 2: Shirley. Volume 3: Villette. Volume 4: The Professor by (Charlotte Bronte) + Poems by Charlotte, Emily, and Anne Bronte. Volume 5: Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte; + Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte. Volume 6: The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte. & Volume 7: The Life of Charlotte Bronte by Mrs. Gaskell. BINDING: the seven volumes are bound in 3/4 green leather by Hatchards, London; with five raised bands, gilt ruling to covers, gilt decoration and lettering to spines & top edges gilt. CONDITION: Corners and spines scuffed; offsetting to paper edges of the endpapers; one volume lacking the two front blank endpapers (one endpaper and half-title present). A very clean, tight, and attractive set.

Further Images:  Please click on individual images to view full size.


© Ely Books. All rights reserved.
Website designed by OrangeCat